8689447_663x85 Facebook square blue small Twitter square blue small

Now Offering  

In-Class Drivers Improvement Course

5021 B Backlick Rd. Annandale, VA 22003

Se Habla Español

Se Habla Español

Google-Plus Instagram snapchat TC image (2)
Driving-School

What is Reckless Driving?

Reckless driving is primarily described as “A person who drives any vehicle in a willful or malicious disregard for the safety of other persons or property." Driving at a considerable speed above the maximum safe speed limit which is posed is not the only method to be charged with reckless driving.

 

Reckless driving in Virginia is a class 1 misdemeanor and carries several possible punishments, penalties, and serious long-term consequences.

 

Penalties for Reckless Driving in VA

The maximum penalties for a reckless driving conviction in Virginia are:

    • Six (6) DMV points

    • $2,500 fine

    • 6 months driver’s license suspension

    • 12 months jail time

 

First Reckless Driving Offence?  Will Judge go “easy” on me?

That is a common misconception among people charged with reckless driving in Virginia. They feel they’ll be treated with leniency if the charge was their first reckless driving offense. However, first offenders of Virginia’s reckless driving laws are subject to the full set of penalties including that include fines, license suspension, and jail time as mentioned above. First offense does not mean you should take this situation lightly.

 

What is Aggressing driving?

Aggressive Driving behavior is defined by Virginia law as the intent to harass, intimidate, injure or obstruct another person while committing one or more traffic offenses such as failing to stop or yield the right-of-way, avoiding a traffic control device or failing to give way to an overtaking vehicle.  In Virginia, aggressive driving is a class 2 misdemeanor.  

 

Penalties for Aggressive Driving in VA

The maximum penalties for a reckless driving conviction in Virginia are:

    • Six months in jail

    • $1,000 fine

    • If the aggressive driver was charged with the intention to injure another person, then

      the charge becomes a class 1 misdemeanor punishable by up to 12 months in jail and

      a fine of up to $2,500.

 

If you received a reckless driving or aggressive driving ticket, regardless of its nature. We recommend that you complete this “Reckless and Aggressive Driving Course” prior to going to court.  AA Plus Driving School provides these classes in our Annandale Training Center.  We are fully approved and licensed by the National Safety Council.   If you are facing a suspended license, or trying to clean up your driver record from a traffic violation, AA Plus Driving School makes it convenient to satisfy Court’s requirements. Classes are offered at our Annandale location.

 

Please call us at 703-642-0104 for more details and class schedule.

Driving-School

AA Plus Driving School is fully insured, bonded and DMV approved.

Reckless and Aggressive Driving

• Reckless and aggressive driving course

  is offered in Annandale, VA

 

• Reckless and aggressive is a 4 hours course

 

• You will first need to complete the driver’s

  improvement 8 hours course

 

• To schedule the class, call us at 703-642-0104